It’s time once again for Current Archaeology magazine’s annual awards.

Categories include:

  • Archaeologist of the Year
  • Rescue Dig of the Year
  • Books of the Year
  • Research Project of the Year
  • The Jeffrey May Award, which exists to encourage new contributions to Current Archaeology and Current World Archaeology. Many of the winners in the past have been from amateur groups or local archaeological societies.

So why not head over to the web site now, select your category and make your vote count?